Maharashtra has shown the maximum increase in active Covid-19 cases in the last 24 hours

Five states have continued to report a high number of Covid-19 daily cases. They cumulatively account for 85.91% of the new cases reported in the past 24 hours.
In the last 24 hours, 22,854 new cases were registered.

Maharashtra has reported the highest daily new cases at 13,659 (almost 60% of the daily new cases) followed by Kerala with 2,475 while Punjab reported 1,393 new cases.

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare said eight states are displaying an upward trajectory in daily new cases.
India’s total Active Caseload reached 1,89,226 on Thursday. India’s present active caseload now stands at 1.68% of India’s total Positive Cases.

Kerala reported the maximum decline in active cases while Maharashtra has shown the maximum increase in active cases in the last 24 hours.

More than 2.56 crore (2,56,85,011) vaccine doses have been administered through 4,78,168 sessions, as per the provisional report till 7 am.

These include 71,97,100 HCWs (1st dose), 40,13,249 HCWs (2nd dose), 70,54,659 FLWs (1st dose) and 6,37,281 FLWs (2nd Dose), 9,67,058 beneficiaries aged more than 45 years with specific comorbidities (1st Dose) and 58,15,664 beneficiaries aged more than 60 years.

As on Day-54 of the vaccination drive (10th March), a total 13,17,357 vaccine doses were given. Out of which, 10,30,243 beneficiaries were vaccinated across 20,299 sessions for 1st dose (HCWs and FLWs) and 2,87,114 HCWs and FLWs received 2nd dose of vaccine.
Meanwhile, 126 deaths were reported in the last 24 hours.

Six states account for 82.54%of the new deaths. Maharashtra saw the maximum casualties (54). Punjab follows with 17 daily deaths and Kerala reported14 deaths in the last 24 hours.

Nineteen states and UTs have not reported any Covid-19 deaths in the last 24 hours.

These are Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Assam, Odisha, Goa, Jharkhand, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, Sikkim, Ladakh (UT), Manipur, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Arunachal Pradesh.